Zac 🛸
Hi Nothing team and community,
I’m using a Nothing Phone (3) and currently running Nothing OS 5.0 Open Beta.
Build number: Metroid-C5.0-260819-1642-IND
I accidentally/automatically got the rollback screen showing:
“Rolling back to Nothing OS 4.1”
It says the rollback will factory reset my device and erase all data.
The problem is that I do NOT want to roll back to Nothing OS 4.1. I want to remain on Nothing OS 5.0 Beta.
I checked Nothing Beta Hub, but there is no “Cancel rollback” option available.
The rollback screen only shows “Resume.”
Can someone from Nothing please tell me how I can cancel/remove this pending rollback without factory resetting my Phone (3)?
I have important data on my device and don’t want to press Resume because it may initiate the factory reset.
Screenshots attached.
Device: Nothing Phone (3)